Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A house in Tasmania
20 novembre 2012

Still alive!/ toujours en vie!

It's already been a month since my last post! I have had a hard time finding it (the time...) between Emma's exhausting grumpiness for two weeks, organising my mother's arrival in less than a month and feeling fairly tired! Our new DIY project is to put lots of shelves on the loungeroom to accomodate most of our books to clear out the office wich is also supposed to be the guest bedroom! So there's a lot of drilling, sanding, staining, sawing and a sore thumb (I think I have RSI...). I'm also really getting into the Christmas spirit, more than the previous years. I think it's a combination of having a special guest this year (my mother), spending the first Christmas in our home and Emma being aware of things much more than last year! But until I finish the shelves, I can't organise anything regarding Christmas!

Anyway, until I get a bit more time to write a proper post I'll put two videos here! Enjoy!


Ca fait déjà un mois depuis que j'ai écrit le dernier article! J'ai eu du mal à trouver le temps entre la mauvaise humeur d'Emma pendant deux semaines, l'organisation de l'arrivée de ma maman dans moins d'un mois et une fatigue qui commence à s'améliorer. Notre nouveau projet bricolage est la pose d'étagères (beaucoup!) dans le salon pour y mettre la plupart de nos livres pour vider un peu le bureau qui doit aussi être la chambre d'amis! Donc je fais beaucoup de perçage, ponçage, vernissage, sci...age? et j'ai mal au pouce (j'ai peur que ce soit un peu sérieux...). L'esprit de Noël s'est infiltré dans ma tête, bien plus que les années précédentes! Je crois que c'est dû au fait que cette année on a une invitée spéciale (my maman!), que ça va être notre premier Noël dans notre nouvelle maison et qu'Emma aura une idée de ce qui se passe! Mais jusqu'à ce que j'ai fini de poser les étagères, je ne peux rien faire d'autre!

Bref, en attendant que j'écrive un article un peu plus détaillé, voici deux vidéos de notre Pipoulette! Enjoy!

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
A
Thanks Joanna! the shelves are coming along, just another 20 brackets to put and some more staining and sawing......
J
How sweet! I love the mess experiment in the playground. All the best with the shelving and other projects!
A
aylin: I remember that pain in the wrist...horrible! Now that she walks it's great!<br /> <br /> Florinette: elle est chou, hein? :)
F
C'est trop mignon quand elle danse...
A
she's really quite precious! love shane's singing! :) and videos are a great way to see how she is, thanks! stay strong, my hands ache as well, wrists included and its no diy! just munchkin lifting!
Publicité
Archives
Publicité